An Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) has been set up under the Teachers Council for dealing with the complaints filed under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013. Complaints to the Committee can be lodge in person to the Convenor of the Committee or can be dropped in the Drop Box located outside the Principal‟s chamber or through our email or online portal. The procedure is based on the principles of natural justice. The college has also constituted a Gender Sensitization Committee against sexual harassment. Complaints can be lodged once again either physically or through our e-mail or online portal.

Committee Members

  1. Bharati Mukhopadhyay. Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany, Convenor
  2. Sltreya Sarkar, Advocate, External member
  3. Binial Kumar Mondal. Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics, TCS
  4. Ratan Kumar Biswas. Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of History
  5. Bandana Chakraborty, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Anthropology
  6. Sewli Das (Karmakar). Associate Professor &Head, Dept. of Philosophy
  7. Shewli Shabnam. Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography
  8. Suntan Bej. Assistant Professor. Dept. of Zoology
  9. Sliyamal Mitra (Students' Section)
  10. Shipra Tapadar (Staff Principal's Office)


G.O. on Constitution of ICC


ICC_Working Rules_BNC




Vishaka Guidelines_doc – Vishaka-Guidelines

Contact us:
Online Portal: Sexual Harassment Complain Portal